January 2, 2013

  • En Français: Jean-Bob et Optimus, part 1

    When learning a language, I particularly relish being absurd.

    Jean-Bob Barker: "Bonjour! Quelle huere est-il?"
    Optimus Prime des Autobots: "Il est quatre heures. Pourquoi?"
    JB: "J'ai besoin d'acheter un grand magasin parce que j'ai perdu mon portefeuille."
    OP: "Sacreblue!"
    JB: "Merci."
    OP: "De rien."
    JB: "Au revoir. N'oubliez pas de stériliser les Decepticons!"

    Translated:

    JB: "Hello! What time is it?"
    OP: "It is 4 o'clock. Why?"
    JB: "I need to buy a department store because I lost my wallet."
    OP: "Sacreblue!"
    JB: "Thanks."
    OP: "You're welcome."
    JB: "Goodbye. Remember to sterilize the Decepticons!" 

Comments (2)

  • *quatre heures

    *d'acheter

    *perdu

    *sacrebleu

    Just some friendly corrections from an actual French (Canadian) person. ^_- Nicely absurd though.

  • @nimbusthedragon - Corrections have been processed. My fingers seem to have been dyslexic for much of that post. Corrections are always accepted especially since some of this stuff I am just guessing at as I piecemeal it from the dictionary. At some future point perhaps my flailing attempts of bilingual posts will have grammatical polish that matches their absurdity.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment